August’s Top Posts!

August was a slow month for the homestead, but I have lots of great posts in the works for September! Keep standing by!

Fermenting Eggplant - Trying to decide what to do with our over abundance of eggplants, I came across this recipe from Cultures for Health. I found the instructions sort of vague so I emailed their customer service and… More
Property Updates – 7/29/2016 - First off, let me apologize for being so out of touch the last couple of weeks. I have been completely swamped at work, and we had a death in the family, and I just haven’t… More
Fiction Bookshelf - Added some more books to my Fiction Bookshelf. let me know what you think, what books you’re reading, and if you read or have read anything on my list, let m know! 🙂 Here is… More
Spicy Zucchini Pickles (Paleo Friendly) - These are the first pickles I have ever made (aside from ketimun). It instantly became my husband’s favorite. In fact, it’s pretty much all he’s been asking for since our zucchini started coming along in the… More
Turkey Updates - The last time we posted about our turkeys, they were still living in the box. We had a hard time transferring them to the chicken coop, and we even lost 2 in the process. We finally… More

Feel free to let me know in the comments, if there is anything you would like me to cover or if you have any questions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

