Paleo Clementine Chia Pudding

Welcome to week 3 on my paleo journey. I must say it took me awhile to find my way back, but I am so much happier again. It took me this long to post because I wanted to really make sure it stuck this time…

I must say, however, that today’s lunch was gathered in a rush and leaves MUCH to be desired… plain chicken breast, broccoli steamed in the microwave and a carrot.. whoohoo….(insert sarcastic tone here). BUT, I have a great Butter Chicken Curry waiting for me when I get home, so it all works itself out. The biggest hurdle is planning ahead.

Currently, I am experimenting with chia seeds and I found this recipe that sounded pretty nice. First, I need to make it paleo… so below is my adaptation which I will try this weekend and update my post later:

Paleo Clementine Chia Pudding

  • 2 clementines
  • 1 cup homemade almond milk
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds
  • 3 tablespoons honey (or sweetener of choice)
  • 1/8 teaspoon grated nutmeg

Preparation

Grate 1/2 tsp zest from clementines into airtight container. Add milk, chia, agave, and nutmeg. Cover, shake, and refrigerate until thick (about 10 hours). Peel and segment clementines; refrigerate. Top pudding with clementines.

Let me know if you try this one out, we can compare notes! 🙂

Update: While it tasted nice, the chia seeds never really did absorb all of the liquid.

Leave a Reply

